Manipur Assembly Elections 2017 – Dates, Polling Schedule, Updates

Manipur Assembly Elections 2017

Manipur Assembly is a body of 60 MLA’s (Members of Legislative Assembly) or ‘Vidhayak’ of Vidhan Sabha, these MLA’s are directly elected by the people and the party which has more than 50% MLA’s either by support of another party or independent candidates or by self can form government in the state. The Chief Minister then decided by the party, in some cases the CM candidate face is announced before the polls as Delhi CM Arvind Kejriwal’s face was announced before the elections. Manipur state Elections date, polling schedule, timings, Candidates Nomination Filling last date, contesting procedure either as an independent candidate or behalf of any political party will be announced by the Election Commission.Manipur Assembly Elections 2017

Manipur Assembly Elections 2017 – Dates

Right now there is no official news regarding the elections conduction date but the term of present government will expire in March 2017 so the elections can be conducted in the month of March 2017 or hopefully in the first quarter of 2017, till then you can stay tuned with us as Election Commission announces the date we will also update it here.

Manipur Assembly Elections 2017 – Complete Polling Schedule

  • Manipur Assembly Elections 2017 Notification (Issue of Public Notice): Phase 1: 08-02-2017 & Phase 2: 11-02-2017
  • Last date for filing Nomination forms: Phase 1:  15-02-2017 & Phase 2: 17-02-2017
  • Scrutiny of Nominations: Phase 1: 16-02-2017 & Phase 2: 20-02-2017
  • Withdrawal of Nominations: Phase 1: 18-02-2017 & Phase 2: 22-02-2017
  • Manipur Assembly Polls Date: 08-03-2017
  • Hours of Poll:Update Very Soon (Keep Stay Here)
  • Manipur Assembly Re-Polling (if required) Update Very Soon (Keep Stay Here)
  • Manipur Assembly Election Results/Counting of Votes: 11-03-2017


Here is the complete information polling dates, timings, nominations, etc., this is decided by the Election Commission. The Chief Electoral Officer of Manipur is Oinam Nabakishore Singh (IAS), who was appointed as Additional Chief Secretary & Chief Executive Officer.

Manipur Assembly Elections 2017 – Latest Updates, Candidates List & Parties

All the political parties like Indian National Congress (INC), Nationalist Congress Party (NCP), All India Trinamool Congress (AITC), Lok Jan Shakti Party (LJP), Bhartiya Janta Party (BJP) it is not clear that BJP is contesting polls or not, Manipur State Congress Party (MSCP) and Naga Peoples Front etc keeping an eye on Manipur polls, regional parties and national parties contesting the polls The candidates list contesting from the different constituencies for MLA will be announced by the political parties prior to the polls. Any important updates will be updated here so stay tuned with us. Till than you can check polling booths stations or voter id card details, Opinion Polls, Exit Poll Results, News and Live Updates.

Manipur Vidhan Sabha Elections 2017 :

Any notifications will be updated later after the official announcement by the election commission. The complete schedule is coming soon. According to the opinion polls Manipur elections the INC may win a majority but lose seats also when compared to previous elections, check complete Opinion Poll Results here. All the official notifications will be announced by the EC. Stay tuned with us to get latest updates.,,,,,,,,,,

Like our Facebook page  for receive latest updates in your news feed)…………Candidates can drop their respective comments in the comment box. Candidates can share any query regarding this post . Our Panel will Solve your Query………………………. you click here( the best guyzzzzzzzzzz!!!