Manipur Assembly Elections 2017 – Dates, Polling Schedule, Updates

Manipur Assembly Elections 2017

Manipur Assembly is a body of 60 MLA’s (Members of Legislative Assembly) or ‘Vidhayak’ of Vidhan Sabha, these MLA’s are directly elected by the people and the party which has more than 50% MLA’s either by support of another party or independent candidates or by self can form government in the state. The Chief Minister then decided by the party, in some cases the CM candidate face is announced before the polls as Delhi CM Arvind Kejriwal’s face was announced before the elections. Manipur state Elections date, polling schedule, timings, Candidates Nomination Filling last date, contesting procedure either as an independent candidate or behalf of any political party will be announced by the Election Commission. [Read more…]

Uttarakhand Assembly Elections 2017 – Dates, Polling Schedule, Updates

Uttarakhand Assembly Polls 2017:

Uttarakhand is a state with total 70 seats or Assembly of 70 members, to form the government a party needs the majority of 36 seats. The party can form government by itself or by the support of any other party, if any party fails to get the majority of 36 seats than the party can take support or have alliance (pre-poll or post-poll) to form the government. If there is no alliance and there is even no pure majority to any party than there will be the situation of hung assembly and the state will be in President rule until again elections are held. [Read more…]

Punjab Assembly Elections 4 feb 2017 – Dates, Polling Schedule, Updates

Punjab Assembly Elections 2017

Punjab, a state of 117 Assembly constituencies will have Vidhan Sabah elections in the year 2017. The Election Commission of India to decide that Punjab elections date, polling schedule, Candidates Nomination Filling last date, contesting procedure either behalf of a political party or as an independent candidate counting of votes day and the announcement of results. The ruling SAD+BJP government, led by Chief Minister Parkash Singh Badal, will face voters five years after coming back to power in 2012. The five-year term is about to complete, and all political parties are keeping an eye to winning the Punjab Elections 2017. [Read more…]